What's Happening

Teachers of Year Announced
Read More
Now Hiring!
Substitute Teachers and Bus Drivers
Read More

Let's Celebrate

Mr Willis 
Mr. Tommy Willis

Macon County School System's
Teacher of the Year

Image result for congratulations

To earn the ½ point CCRPI credit, 50% of the school’s teachers (as reported in CPI for the school) must accumulate an average of 50 or more page views per month during the period of June 1 through May 31, on any of the teacher SLDS applications, including the SLDS teacher dashboards, Student Profile Pages, Teacher Resource Link (TRL), Student Growth Model, GOFAR, PD, and the GOIEP system. 
The following teachers viewed over 500 pages of student data resources within the Georgia Longitudinal Data System (SLDS) over the course of the 2014-15 school year. 

Macon County Elementary Macon County Middle Macon County High
 Susan Musser
 Glen Holmes  Farah Porter
 Kelley Williams  Lametria Rackley-Crawford  Lillie Winn
 Shakenia Moore  Antwon Oliver  David Greene
 Marsha Sanders  Laner Maloy  Danelle Emory
 Kerby Anderson  Mary Hoston  Topacio Cruz
 Terry Roberts  Martha Harris  Heather Burley
 Sandrea Williams  Doris Harden-Barron  
 Cynthia Snead  Jason Park  
 Christina Walker  Jacqueline Kendrick  
 Tommy Willis  Quantavias Allen  
 Samantha Jefferson  Yolanda Larry  
 Francis Weekley  Julie Greene  
 Norman Carter    
 Sheena Brown    
 Lauri Jacobs    
 Tarsha Carter    
 Shirley Coleman    
 Renee Collier    
 Danielle Floyd    
 Lisa Green    
 Catherine Hatez    
 Erica Jones    
 Leslie Hobbs  
 Tammy Miller    
 Lola Jenkins    
 Sona Journey    
 Lori Kaderbek    
 Lisa Kay    
 Jessica Lacey    
 Daphane Lembrick    
 Angela Long    
 Susan Mars    
 Valencia Marshall    
 Faneisha Henderson